Vadodara: Two aspirants from the city have cleared the civil services exam mains conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).

Dr Akshar Godani and Harsh Upadhyaya have cleared the mains. Both of them are associated with the All India Central Services (AICS) training centre at M S University.

UPSC which had conducted the civil services main examination 2016 for IAS, IPS, IFS and other central services in the month of December last had declared the much-awaited results of the exam on Tuesday. While Godani, an MBBS from Baroda Medical College, cleared the mains with medical science, Upadhyaya, who did engineering from MSU’s Faculty of Technology and Engineering, cleared the mains with history.

“The next step in the recruitment process is personal interview. The interviews will start from March 20 and the results of the final round will be out in month of May,” said Adhya Saxena, honorary director of AICS training centre.

Godani is taking training at the centre since 2013-14. “In fact, he has also been helping other students in the exam preparation through group discussion, speaking specific topics and mentoring the young lot of civil service programme group,” she said. Upadhyaya is associated with the centre since 2014-15.

“We will help them in preparation of interview also. Last year, we did the same by organising mock interviews for the preparations,” she added.

Both Godani and Upadhyaya have qualified the mains in the past as well.

Source link


You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Two aspirants from Vadodara clear UPSC mains | Vadodara News”

Leave a Reply

Traffic at a Glance

Pageviews 7.312

Days in Range 30

Average Daily Pageviews 244

From Search Results 5.245

Unique IPs 5.535

Last 30 minutes 0

Today 56

Yesterday 59

Facebook Page Reviews

Baroda Rocks
powered by Facebook
Parth Desai
Parth Desai
amazing page one must follow it in order to get latest news and admire beautiful photography!!!
Sandip Rajguru
Sandip Rajguru
vadodara's most reliable information ..
Priyadutt Raj
Priyadutt Raj
Jigar Tewar
Jigar Tewar
Sanjay Singh Chauhan
Sanjay Singh Chauhan
Bhavesh Chauhan
Bhavesh Chauhan