Vadodara: As a tribute to International Women’s Day, the College of Physiotherapy at SSG Hospital will start women’s health physiotherapy OPD at the new college building from Wednesday.

The focus of the OPD will be on postural health for women, pregnancy and post-partum physiotherapy, menopause, osteoporosis and physiotherapy and pelvic floor health.

“Physiotherapists of our department already go the wards for patients management as per references from gynaecology and obstetrics department. But out patient department (OPD) for women’s health was never started. To mark health and wellness of women, we are starting the OPD,” said Dr Nilima Patel, principal and head of the College of Physiotherapy.

“The main interest is education and awareness programme with a holistic approach. We are going to take care of mental, physical, social, intellectual and spiritual health of women by physiotherapy guidelines, Yoga practices, counselling and awareness programmes,” she said.

As a part of the programme, the college is arranging a small ‘shibir’ in which it is expecting more than 100 women of different age groups to participate.

The OPD will be inaugurated by MSU chancellor Shubhangini Raje Gaekwad and Vadodara MP Ranjan Bhatt. “The staff and students have collectively taken up the entire responsibility of starting this OPD and one well-wisher has contributed to its development at the initial stage,” she said. Patel added that women’s health physiotherapy is an important branch in physiotherapy.

Source link

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Physiotherapy OPD for women at SSGH | Vadodara News”

Leave a Reply

Traffic at a Glance

Pageviews 3.025

Days in Range 30

Average Daily Pageviews 101

From Search Results 1.840

Unique IPs 1.971

Last 30 minutes 1

Today 43

Yesterday 102

Facebook Page Reviews

Baroda Rocks
powered by Facebook
Priyadutt Raj
Priyadutt Raj
Jigar Tewar
Jigar Tewar
Sanjay Singh Chauhan
Sanjay Singh Chauhan
Bhavesh Chauhan
Bhavesh Chauhan

Vadodara Places Google Reviews

There are no reviews yet for this business. Be the first to review

Vadodara Bus Station
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

Mehul Zala
Mehul Zala

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 days ago

Clean bus stand always. Good facilities for passengers. Easily reach to railway station also. Many fast food shops option available here and other shopping option also available. Good security system to decrease chance of thefts. All is very good....

Dhruv Parmar
Dhruv Parmar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

When you start rating a bus station as the best in the country and give wide publicity then it should meet the high standards laid out. More than half of the shops are empty. The place is much better than before but much needs to be done.

The parking is Good. But There is no proper lighting in the parking area. Pus cleanliness could be a shade better. The shops are average with practically no clientele. The escalator works. The food court is also good..

Niraj Diwatiya
Niraj Diwatiya

4 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Clean and Posh Bus stand I have ever visited
Good food, cinema, Some shops for kids & for all the people. Can't imagine that such an awesome creative work also made for the Bus stop.
Interconnective bridge also there for going to Railway station directly.
Washroom also clean & hygienic.

OVER_QUERY_LIMIT: You have exceeded your daily request quota for this API.