VADODARA/ANAND: A police constable in Anand district was arrested for allegedly killing his own sister.

According to police sources, police constable Narendra Raolji, who is presently posted at Tarapur police station as driver allegedly killed his own sister, who was mentally challenged.

Sources suggest that the constable was perturbed as his 42-year-old sister Dipika Raolji used to frequently leave their house and had to be kept under close watch.

It was on Monday morning that Dipika, a resident of Gamdi police line, was brought to a private hospital, where the doctors were told that she fell down while having bath inside her house.

She later succumbed at the private hospital where she was being given treatment after which the police had registered a case of accidental death.

“We later conducted post mortem of her body at Karamsad-based Shri Krishna Hospital. The post mortem which was conducted by a panel of doctors revealed that she had died on multiple injuries on his body. Upon further inquiry, we came to know that her brother had killed her,” said Anand town police sub inspector J N Gadhvi, who is investigating the matter.

Dipika was mentally challenged since her childhood and had left her house multiple times. The family often had to launch a hunt to locate her.

Primary investigations have revealed that the police constable had beaten his sister multiple times by using a wooden stick which led to multiple injuries. “We have booked the accused and arrested him,” said Gadhvi.

Source link


You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Cop kills own sister in Anand | Vadodara News”

Leave a Reply

Traffic at a Glance

Pageviews 2.749

Days in Range 30

Average Daily Pageviews 92

From Search Results 1.683

Unique IPs 1.797

Last 30 minutes 4

Today 107

Yesterday 141

Facebook Page Reviews

Baroda Rocks
powered by Facebook
Priyadutt Raj
Priyadutt Raj
Jigar Tewar
Jigar Tewar
Sanjay Singh Chauhan
Sanjay Singh Chauhan
Bhavesh Chauhan
Bhavesh Chauhan

Vadodara Places Google Reviews

There are no reviews yet for this business. Be the first to review

Vadodara Bus Station
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

Mehul Zala
Mehul Zala

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 days ago

Clean bus stand always. Good facilities for passengers. Easily reach to railway station also. Many fast food shops option available here and other shopping option also available. Good security system to decrease chance of thefts. All is very good....

Dhruv Parmar
Dhruv Parmar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

When you start rating a bus station as the best in the country and give wide publicity then it should meet the high standards laid out. More than half of the shops are empty. The place is much better than before but much needs to be done.

The parking is Good. But There is no proper lighting in the parking area. Pus cleanliness could be a shade better. The shops are average with practically no clientele. The escalator works. The food court is also good..

Niraj Diwatiya
Niraj Diwatiya

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Clean and Posh Bus stand I have ever visited
Good food, cinema, Some shops for kids & for all the people. Can't imagine that such an awesome creative work also made for the Bus stop.
Interconnective bridge also there for going to Railway station directly.
Washroom also clean & hygienic.

OVER_QUERY_LIMIT: You have exceeded your daily request quota for this API.